Ramblings

Excess

I can't believe I finally managed to get some reeds out of that forsaken swamp. I swear there's something moving below there. But I had to risk it, I HAVE to write this down; take it out of my head. I don't remember when was the last time I slept.

I can barely see what I'm writing, the fire is getting too low. I better put some more logs in it before the darkness surrounds me completely. I don't like the darkness. Where IS sun?

The sun has risen, but so did my hunger. I better go find some carrots or
Soon
enough I won't be able to defend myself...

Damn carrots are getting harder to find every day that passes, there's gotta be a better way. If only I could grow them, or use it to lure some tasty rabbit into my hands I could strangle it and have a feast, for once. But they are fast. If I can't outrun them, I can outsmart them. I'm a scientist after all. How hard can it be?

EUREKA! I cought one with a rudimentary trap. Heh, eureka... how long since I had a bath? And I only spent a whole day gathering the grass and twigs, making the trap and waiting for the bunny to fall into it.

This isn't going to work.

I guess I'll have to eat the berries. There's plenty of them around. Too many actually, not even the damn crows eat them. What if they are poisoned? And whats WITH the crows? They follow me around no matter where I go, like vultures. I wonder what they taste like.

SEEDS! BIRDS.
. SEEDS. That's how stationary trees spread around. I feel ashamed I didn't realized this early. I blame the lack of sleep. I'll make a straw roll out of grass and try to get some rest.