To unlock all the characters?

ds505

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
18 replies to this topic

#1 TheHomeChicken

TheHomeChicken

• 539 posts

Posted 12 February 2013 - 02:03 PM

I really dislike the way that characters unlock in this game. The past few updates made it better, but still.So I was wondering, could someone make a mod so that all the characters are unlocked; OR, just a new way TO unlock characters? It doesn't seem extensively difficult, but I have no knowledge of coding whatsoever.
I DO STUFF
and THINGS

#2 clockwork

clockwork

• 119 posts

Posted 12 February 2013 - 02:15 PM

Here you go: mainscreen.zipNavigate to \Steam\steamapps\common\dont_starve\data\scripts\screens and extract the file. This unlocks the 'Cheat' button on the main menu. Click 'Unlock Everything' to unlock all the characters.

#3 TheHomeChicken

TheHomeChicken

• 539 posts

Posted 12 February 2013 - 02:19 PM

Here you go: mainscreen.zipNavigate to \Steam\steamapps\common\dont_starve\data\scripts\screens and extract the file. This unlocks the 'Cheat' button on the main menu. Click 'Unlock Everything' to unlock all the characters.

Alright thanks.You should make an official thread with this tool, assuming it works.EDIT: Which it does. Thanks a ton :D

Edited by TheHomeChicken, 12 February 2013 - 02:22 PM.

I DO STUFF
and THINGS

#4 Jason_Anaminus

Jason_Anaminus

• 107 posts

Posted 13 February 2013 - 01:22 PM

How to unlock all players:Live some long time.Save the world (copy the latest)then die,then paste the world you saved. repeat!Profit.

#5 Torasko

Torasko

• 410 posts

Posted 13 February 2013 - 02:44 PM