Koala's Tree of Writing

I'm a bit nervous, seeing as this is my first time making a thread on this section. Been wanting to do this for quite a while but only now gotten around to it. I've been playing Don't Starve and Don't Starve Together for quite a while now, and became quite invested in the world and the lore. All the new quotes and lore from A New Reign in DST got me motivated to imagine Charlie's new additions from the eyes of the survivors, and this is the result. Every chapter will focus on something else added in the dlc and maybe even eventually leak into more things. These will connect/be referenced/mentioned with each other, however, so they will all have some relation to each other. Hoping this goes well, here I go!

Suspicious Marbles/Marble Sculptures(Note: These actually have quite some more content around them, which I will complete in future chapters for sure)

Spoiler

"How much more *pant* do you need for your *pant* marble stalks?" Wiliam groaned as he laid down his pickaxe on the ground, where various bits of marble statues were.

"Marble Shrubs, not stalks. Quit complaining, William, we need marble either way after you wasted it all on tiling the camp." Wilson reminded his tall acquaintance, as he picked up the bits of marble into his backpack. "And stop dropping your tools everywhere, you're spreading out our scents for the hounds." He continued, picking up the pickaxe as well.

William sighed. "For the last time. Their sense of smell is incredibly undeveloped. As impressive as they are, they have the mental capacity of a Pigman."

"Certainly enough to get a few bites on you, wasn't it?" The scientist replied, smirking slightly.