Console Easy Mode?

_benJman

Heyyy!

I'm new to the game, and I think I've been doing pretty well for a 2 houe newbie(I've survived 14 days, birchtree killed me cuz it went mad i stole its birchnuts,) but what settings would you use to make the game easy? (I cant get more then default for good stuff like grass, berry bush, all that.)

Thanks!

There is no easy mode, but I will give you some tips to help make your game go better!

first, do not settle fast, you should spend a good 3-5 days just for exploring, and gathering resources. Make sure you find those robot things, you will need gears for a ice box. (I suggest taking down a horse, since they are much easier to do)

second, find a place near beefalo, and a spider den. the spider den can be put off till later, since you can kill a tier three one to move it....anyway, use the resources you gathered to get your science machine up, and your  alchemy thing up (kinda form a circle with everything place in the future, this will save you pain later). doing this will open your crafting up soo much..... you use the beefalo for there poop (its a great fuel), there hair (shave them at night!), and there meat. You use the spiders for there meat mainly. if you make a crock pot (with your machines!) you will be given the ability to cook meals, and 1 monster meat + 3 berries = a good meal. you may being thinking, how will I kill them? you simply bait them out of the webed area when they spawn from you stepping on it, and kite them to death. (doing this actually stops meaner yellow spiders from spawning). during the winter, you can use 3 ice and 1 monster meat for fine meals, and when hounds attack, you run around the beefalo until they attack them.