Damage and healing aura, hostile mob pacification [SOLVED]

I'm creating a set of high-cost magic light structures with various magical effects that only function at dusk/night. I'm an absolute beginner to coding, and it's mainly been a case of trial and error, peeking inside other people's mods/game files, and a smidge of common sense and "eureka!" moments. I learned how to use Spriter for this project, so I'm pretty proud of myself!

But now I've run into things I just can't seem to make sense of. I've managed to create prefabs with a sanity aura, heat and cold without too much issue, but now the other ideas are proving harder to make work. I really wish I could figure it all out for myself, but I don't think that's going to happen. Advice/help on any or all of them much appreciated. A copy of one of the prefabs is attached for reference.

Damage aura

I'm looking for the item to deal constant small but indiscriminate damage to any target (besides the player) within a small range. I've looked at Abigail's code extensively. I've managed to get a couple of code variations into the game that don't crash, but they also don't work. Mostly it's been crashes due to undeclared functions or nil values.

There was some talk of the sort of thing I'm after in this old thread, but not enough info to give me any direction as of what to try next.

Healing aura

An inverse of the above, a small aura of healing. I've looked at regen mods and the 'Occult Runes' mod, without much luck. I think in both cases I'm having trouble actually implementing the "aura" component and making it work? I don't know. I also tried making my own 'healingaura' component after seeing how sanityaura was handled, with no luck.

Hostile mob pacification