Help Needed with Custom Character Mod

Hello!

I am currently in the process of making a custom character for DST. I have all the basics down (customized stats, changed names in the files, etc.), I am still working on the art. However, I would like to implement a quirk that makes the character slowly lose sanity when around fire (exclusively in the daytime, if possible. If it's only possible for it to function all around the clock, that's fine as well). I tried manipulating Willow's .lua file, but I haven't been able to process the idea of changing and transferring it to the custom character's file. If anyone could help me out with this, I would be so grateful!

I have scoured the forums for other people looking to do this prior to posting this. I will admit that I am new to coding, and no advice that was given to others was accurate or applicable to the current day (The threads I have found are super outdated).

This is the wrong forum. You are asking about the multiplayer version, not the singleplayer. However, the relevant processes are the same for both versions, so this forum is still perfectly valid for this question.

I can't look into it now, but I'll come back and edit this post once I have.

(Yeah, it's perfectly possible to have this be daytime only. The coding interface for Don't Starve modding is very accommodating.)

2 hours ago, Arkathorn said:

This is the wrong forum. You are asking about the multiplayer version, not the singleplayer. However, the relevant processes are the same for both versions, so this forum is still perfectly valid for this question.

I can't look into it now, but I'll come back and edit this post once I have.

(Yeah, it's perfectly possible to have this be daytime only. The coding interface for Don't Starve modding is very accommodating.)

Oops! I thought this was the multiplayer forum. You do make a good point that it is the same process, so I don't think I'll have to have it moved, hopefully?