How do I Handle Timer Codes?

NOTE: I'm not very good at talking about codes, so this might sound like gibberish.

So I'm working on a mod to add more abilities/buffs for a certain creature, and I'm wondering how some buffs can be added appropriately to a creature's prefab/stategraph/brain file. One aspect I'm trying to add is the disarming ability, which is something the Goose has. To do this, I'm copying the disarm codes within the Goose files and bringing them to the creature I'm trying to modify, while editing some code strings (changing the "honk" animation to the "taunt" animation, changing the sounds into the ones the creature has, etc.). One code string that's getting in my way is the Disarm Timer, which is what makes the Goose decide when it should honk or not. No matter how many ways I try to edit the code strings, Don't Starve will either result in a crash, or with the modified creature not disarming at all. This is the code from the Goose's stategraph I'm trying to copy for the timer(minus the animation strings):

Code.png   I'd like to know how Don't Starve's timer codes work in general, please. Does anyone know what the problem would be? Would my problem be that I'm trying to make two different actions share the same animation (taunt)? 

This is, suprisingly, a rarely used component. It is really just a cooldown, the GooseMoose uses it in her brain and prefab. So if you have copied those as well, you shouldn't edit these lines at all.

9 hours ago, Mobbstar said:

This is, suprisingly, a rarely used component. It is really just a cooldown, the GooseMoose uses it in her brain and prefab. So if you have copied those as well, you shouldn't edit these lines at all.