Inability to play due to forced dedicated server.

Hello, I have been enjoying DS and DST for a little while now.  Not incredibly good at it, but I would like to believe I am decent at it.  Typically I can kite a pig or group of spiders without taking a hit (or at least not too many).  I have been known to chase butterflies to kill them for their wings.

I play exclusively as the host, without exception, due to the minute amount of lag when playing as a client.  So, I started playing as a host and letting people join me.  Since I made that choice, I have been having a lot of fun, playing well, and having made it farther than I have in both DS and DST. 

Since these two latest updates, 166077 and 166277, I have found myself unable to play.  That lag I mentioned?  I experience it as the host, due to the forced server.  Now, chopping trees takes 2-3 times long, with about one chop per second.  Fighting groups of spiders is incredibly difficult (actually, deadly.), and kiting a single pig is impossible.  I can not even kill a single butterfly by chasing it down to where my body is touching it, and attacking it with a spear.  Even starting combat with a single pig is difficult, as when I move towards them, and attack, with our bodies touching, they run, as though I was simply standing too close to them.  In fact, in one instance, it took me 5 tries to get it to aggro on me, after which I shortly died due to my inability to attack it, and it's ability to attack me at twice its normal range.