Custom/Vanilla perk addition issues. Simple Friends Character

I'm having an issue adding any Perk to my/friends characters. [Have been posting in the Don't Starve forums, Sorry!]

ginnokaze.lua

And willows increase in sanity when near fire, but when i tried adding them to the characters i either got errors or when trying those specific perks in-game they just didn't work

I'm new to Modding in general and would like to learn more, but everything im trying fails and i don't know how most of this works, Anyone want to assist or try to help me learn sometime? This is for my friends character, mine is in another post with much more custom Perks and such i have little idea on how to go about these lua files outside of following a video.

ginnokaze.lua

I'm going to assume the beard part of the code is working since you left that in.
As for Willow's sanity when near fire, that is all in the sanityfn function of willow.lua:

local function sanityfn(inst)    local x, y, z = inst.Transform:GetWorldPosition()     local delta = 0    local max_rad = 10    local ents = TheSim:FindEntities(x, y, z, max_rad, { "fire" })    for i, v in ipairs(ents) do        if v.components.burnable ~= nil and v.components.burnable:IsBurning() then            local rad = v.components.burnable:GetLargestLightRadius() or 1            local sz = TUNING.SANITYAURA_TINY * math.min(max_rad, rad) / max_rad            local distsq = inst:GetDistanceSqToInst(v) - 9            -- shift the value so that a distance of 3 is the minimum            delta = delta + sz / math.max(1, distsq)        end    end    return deltaend

So, breaking it down into individual lines to explain what is happening: (And if someone wants to correct me if I get something wrong go ahead, as this is my half-assed way of understanding the little LUA I know about DST)

Start a function called sanityfn, with an argument of inst. ( All functions need to end with an "end", which is in the last line)

local function sanityfn(inst)

-