Summer feels like a Winter reskin

There's already a topic about this, but it's kind of filled with hatred and I was planning on making a next thread anyway, since I just started playing RoG, so here goes.

I think my only real complaint about the Summer is that it feels artificial, like it's a reskin of the Winter. Winter feels really organic, like the rest of the game: it's getting cold, so you make more fires. In the Summer it's hot so you... make more fires? Even though cold fires are really interesting, they feel like a reskin of the regular fires, like they were hammered into the game forcefully. It works really well as a mechanic, but it's the exact same mechanic used during the Winter!

Another problem I have with that season is that it doesn't feel hot in the same way the the Winter feels cold. Winter feels cold mostly because of the snow, and it's really hard to capture the same feeling for the Summer (there's no equivalent to snow). But I think the "overheat" screen effect could be improved and the characters should have some sort of "sweating" animation. I'm not sure what else could be done to make it feel hot for the player, maybe the characters should take off their clothes or something? Perhaps make the screen more orange.

As I said, these are both pretty hard issues to address and I'm sure you spent a lot of time thinking about them already, but I really wish there were some small tweaks to improve the season.

I've said a few things about getting the Summer to feel hotter, so about getting it to feel less like a reskin of the Winter, I still think the endothermic fires should be focused on. Like I said, you use them too similarly to the regular fires of the Winter, so ideally you'd want to replace the mechanic with a more unique one. Maybe separate the items used for illumination and for keeping cool.

TL;DR: Summer feels too much like a reskin of the Winter and doesn't feel hot enough, so make it more unique.