Experiences with Dragonfly

Hello everyone! First of all sorry for my bad English, I'm from Spain and I'm still learning. I wonder if any of you have beaten the Dragonfly. I've been playing Don't Starve over a year ago. A few weeks ago I bought the DLC and I have come to the dreaded season "Summer". All goes well until the Dragonfly comes... I play with Wigfrid and believed I could fight it but all I can do was run like a coward. I searched several sites but nothing I see convinces me. Tell me guys, Have you ever found him? Did you beat it? If you have some good trick or just want to tell me how was your experience with it go ahead I will be very grateful.

Only one way,sleep him down with darts or flute,place him a stack 13 gunpowder,give and some hits and done.Or wait him to feed him self with 20 piles of ash and fall asleep and then "plant the bomb".Avoid fight him straight,cause he is doing fire damage and u will die very easy if ur not prepared.Also kiting,becareful not place the world on fire :)

and sorry for the multipost

you can also get him stuck behind 2 close boulders, than attack between them, than you can also avoid the swipes

and sorry for the multipost

you can also get him stuck behind 2 close boulders, than attack between them, than you can also avoid the swipes

I just died from the dragonfly right now, 137 days in, pan flute + 14 gunpowder combo: this combo needs to be spammed. You pan flute the creature, put the gunpowder on the ground, then re-pan flute just in case. If you get too close he can even wake-up - instantly.
Goose Moose & Deerclops are very easy to avoid & kill & aggro to other mobs, Bearger can be avoided easily if needed, but Dragonfly is extremely difficult to defeat and adds another layer of difficulty of the summer period (by faaaar the hardest month).

I killed her using a ham bat.