Graphics card question, Mac.

Hey all, I just started playing don't starve on the computer as I mainly play on the PS4. I have a Macbook Pro that has the Nvidia Geforce gt 330m graphics card built in. I read the system and hardware requirements for the game but I have no idea if the graphics card I have is adequate. I have been having some framerate issues sometimes that's why I ask. The computer also has 8gb of ram, a 500 gig hd. I've read elsewhere you sometimes need to update the drivers for a graphics card but I don't think I can do that with this card for some reason. Any information would be much appreciated. Please dumb down responses as the technical lingo will go right over my head. Thank you in advance.

And this is why I posted my earlier reply for other users to read.

This response has been answered before only a few days ago using an even slower build of computer.

Even using the show previous replies or reading back a couple of pages would have revealed it.  

If you have questions on how to update drivers, do contact your nearest Macintosh support if unsure if needed or not

Thank you however for posting a detailed posting explaining your concern, but please do use the search feature before making new posts.

In fairness though "Will It run" did not make it clear by the title alone it was a macbook as well. but do check for previous threads asking this question when you can. Look before you post. Thanks. 

Unfortunately, I'm a PC user, but hopefully I can help. I found someone else asking about issues with Macbook Pro on Reddit. Different symptoms, but maybe it's related? There's a link to the Apple support site in that thread.

http://www.reddit.com/r/dontstarve/comments/2ddx3u/macbook_pro_user_brightness_issue/