How did you start playing Don't Starve?

Saw it around when it was back in beta, decided I might look into it once it fully released. I ended up forgetting but the yogscast did a video on it and reminded me.

Similar to mine, i knew about this game while it was still in beta, but i didnt actually buy it while in beta or create a forum account back then or even know these forums existed.

Wait... there was a demo?

I was bored and scouring Steam. I wanted either a SIMS-style or crafting game where both challenges and character growth were introduced gradually, rather than challenges being introduced up-front and my character growing as time progressed.While browsing for any games released in the past 6 months that might interest me, I found DS just a bit after beta/early access, during Klei's 6+ months of free updates.

Minecraft and Terraria have NOTHING on you, Klei. Bravo!

I started playing Don't Starve a year or so ago a bit after the Insanity update. I was randomly looking on steam for new games to play and Don't Starve looked interesting enough to try out. 

On my first game I only lasted 8 days and died from insanity hallucinations and a hound attack.

I started playing Don't Starve a year or so ago a bit after the Insanity update. I was randomly looking on steam for new games to play and Don't Starve looked interesting enough to try out. 

On my first game I only lasted 8 days and died from insanity hallucinations and a hound attack.

How did you go insane that fast?

Similar to mine, i knew about this game while it was still in beta, but i didnt actually buy it while in beta or create a forum account back then or even know these forums existed.

Wait... there was a demo?

There was a demo on Google Chrome, before it was fully released.

Flippin' damn.. Chrome version, I miss you. ):