• Announcements

    • JanH

      Rhymes With Play! Dev Cast Ep. 73 - Don't Starve: Shipwrecked Update   01/27/16

      Join the Klei team this Thursday, February 4th at 3:30 PM PST on our weekly Twitch Dev Cast where we will be showing off the newest, upcoming update for Don't Starve: Shipwrecked!  Times: 6:30 PM ET (East) 5:30 PM CT (Central) 4:30 PM MT (Mountain) Where Is It? On our official Twitch channel here: http://www.twitch.tv/kleientertainment When Is It? Thursday, February 4th at 3:30 PM PST. Here's a handy tool to figure out what time that means for you: http://www.worldtimebuddy.com

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

manpersonman

Don't Starve Won't Launch

2 posts in this topic

Hello, my friend told me about this game earlier so I decided to buy because I thought it looked pretty good as well(on a mac I might add). I bought the game on steam and installed it. I pressed the launch button and up came the box telling me that I have to enter the code so I press play and another box comes up that says Launching Game... After only a couple seconds the box disappears. At this time, it seems it would be acceptable for at least a black screen to pop up, but no. Nothing pops up at all. There is no crashing, no blue screens, nothing. I don't even have anything to close, there is no evidence that the game is running, I have to force quit steam. And when I try to press play again it says the game is already running. I checked the requirements and my computer matches them all. I tried uninstalling and reinstalling the game and that didn't work. I have no idea what to do, any suggestions?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites