Problems with Tutorials (Darts) - mark of the ninja

darts freeze steam tutorial windows 7

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 srolemberg

srolemberg

• 4 posts

Posted 03 March 2013 - 08:03 AM

Hello, recently bought the game 'Mark Of The Ninja' through Steam and would like to congratulate the team at Klei entertainment for the excellent work.However, I started playing the game so I downloaded the platform.Right at the beginning, specifically the part where the game teaches you how to use the Darts, the game just hangs and does not recognize the commands.The problem starts right after the 'B' button is pressed (to acquire the weapon).Then the game asks to aim at 2 of 3 targets with the 'Y' and then immediately calls the 'LT' is also pressed.But from there the game does not recognize the command 'LT' and only respond to commands to clear aim or a target.By pressing 'Start' the game enters the main menu and return to the character fires the darts. But they are frozen on the screen right next to it.By pressing 'Start' again, the darts move a little more and I end up repeating this process (if it were a movie 'Stop Motion') and when the darts hit the target the character does not respond to any other command.I have attached the images in my Photobucket album and am sending my system settings.http://s32.beta.phot...rk_Of_The_Ninja[ATTACH]4223[/ATTACH]
Spoiler

Attached Files

#2 Nels

Nels
  • Super Moderator

• 31 posts

Posted 03 March 2013 - 09:34 PM

Are you playing on a controller or mouse and keyboard? If it's a controller, is it a Microsoft 360 controller or another brand?

#3 srolemberg

srolemberg

• 4 posts

Posted 03 March 2013 - 11:33 PM

Microsoft 360 controller (wired).

#4 srolemberg

srolemberg

• 4 posts

Posted 20 March 2013 - 05:06 AM

= (I tried a few things but the problem still persists. Anyone have any idea what might be happening?I do not want to play on the keyboard.

#5 Brook

Brook
  • Code Ninja

• 92 posts